Budget Committee

The Budget Committee meets on a biennial basis in April to receive the budget message, review the proposed budget, provide opportunity for public input, and approve the budget and tax rates. The Committee is established pursuant to ORS 294.414.

The Budget Committee is comprised of the City Commission and five additional City residents. The citizen members have four-year terms that are staggered and expire in December. The Mayor makes the appointments.

Budget Message for 2013-2015

Download an Application for membership or Apply Online

Agendas | Minutes | Videos

Finance Department Microsite

Wyatt Parno, Finance Director, 503-496-1525, wparno@orcity.org



Name Position Term Start Date Term End Date
Joanne McCall Private Citizen 01/01/2015 12/31/2018
Timothy Christopher Private Citizen 03/05/2014 12/31/2017
William Gifford Private Citizen 01/01/2016 12/31/2019
Barb Streeter Private Citizen 01/01/2013 12/31/2016
Laura Zentner Private Citizen 01/01/2013 12/31/2016
Dan Holladay Mayor 01/01/2015 12/31/2018
Carol Pauli City Commissioner 01/01/2013 12/31/2016
Rocky Smith, Jr. City Commissioner 01/01/2013 12/31/2016
Renate Mengelberg City Commissioner 01/01/2015 12/31/2018
Brian Shaw City Commissioner 01/01/2015 12/31/2018