Enhancement Grant Program Committee


The Committee is responsible for awarding grant awards on an annual basis for projects and programs that meet the criteria of the Enhancement Grant Program (EGP). The EGP committee was created as part of an Intergovernmental Agreement (IGA) between the City and the regional government, Metro. The IGA establishes the program criteria, along with collection and distribution of the $1.00 per ton for all solid waste collected at the Metro South Station located at 2001 Washington Street. This committee was formerly known as the Metro Enhancement Committee.


Membership for the EGP Committee is defined through bylaws established on May 15, 2007 and consists of the City Commission, three citizen members appointed at-large and the District 2 Metro Councilor representing Oregon City. The City solicits applicants for the at-large positions from residents of Oregon City to a four-year term and the Mayor appoints members. The committee meets once a year, unless otherwise determined.

Download an application form or Apply Online
Agendas | Minutes | Videos


Leigh Anne Hogue, Economic Development, 503-974-5517, lhogue@orcity.org
Wyatt Parno, Finance Director, 503-496-1525, wparno@orcity.org


Name Position Term Start Date Term End Date
Dan Holladay Mayor 01/01/2015 12/31/2018
Brian Shaw City Commission Position #1 01/01/2015 12/31/2018
Rocky Smith, Jr. City Commission Position #2 01/01/2013 12/31/2016
Carol Pauli City Commission Position #3 01/01/2013 12/31/2016
Renate Mengelberg City Commission Position #4 01/01/2015 12/31/2018
Lesley Woods Member At-Large 01/01/2014 12/31/2017
Carlotta Collette Metro Councilor District #2    
Rae Gordon Member At-Large 01/01/2015 12/31/2018
Phoebe O'Leary Member At-Large 01/01/2013 12/31/2016